Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Exhibition Opening for Craftsmanship 2009

Thanks to all who attended the opening last night. It was great to see you all there and I hope you enjoyed the exhibition. For those of you who couldn't make it. Here are the award results determined by our juror Carol Eckert and remember the show runs through October 2nd so be sure to get on over to the gallery!

Three equal Juror's Awards went to:

Bandhu Dunham for his kinetic glass sculpture entitled Calvin

Jonathan L. Brown for his deconstructed chalice entitled Reconstruction

and Maurice E. Hamburger for Safety Glasses

Honorable Mention went to Eleanor Richards for her piece entitled Farbenblockes

Gallery 100 is located at
Tempe Center, Suite 199
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona

The corner of Mill and 10th behind the Ceramic Research Center

Hours: M-TH 12:00-5:00pm and Fri 12:00-3:00pm

Congratulations to all of this year's participating artists.

Craftsmanship 2009:
An Arizona Designer Craftsmen Juried Exhibition

Claire Gimber
Marla Hattabaugh
Loraine K. Sample
Denise A. Currier
Terry Rein
Eleanor Richards
Marie Long
Dana Smith
Farraday Newsome
Jeff Reich
Susan Hearn
Thomas Kerrigan
Gail Jamieson
Bandhu Dunham
Maurice E. Hamburger
Nissa Kubly
Mayra Esquivel
Jonathan L. Brown
Katie Poterala
R Merrill Bollerud
Samuel Troxell
Erik Bogner
Mark R Ramsour
Lauren Diggs
Mary Chang
Holly Carter
Lynette Andreasen
Glynis Palazuelos-Buersmeyer
Daniel Icaza
Julie Mikelson
Tedd R McDonah

No comments: